SihaYako Health Awards


SIHA YAKO is partnering with the ministry of health and cooperate organizations to bring  you  a unique annual National Health Awards focused on recognizing health workers. It aims to reward particularly those who endevour to keep patients happy, healthy and disease-free by offering extra support and by empowering the society to become the most informed advocates for their health.

Siha Yako National Health Awards are set to be the most respected and relevant awards in the nursing and healthcare sector and will offer much-deserved recognition for the innovative and excellent care that health workers at all levels provide across Kenya.

We will feature exemplary stories of individuals and teams that are implementing projects to help give hard-to-reach groups access to the services they need to keep physically and mentally well; thinking of ways to help keep staff healthier and fitter or devising complex technology solutions to make sure patients are kept safer or their needs are addressed more comprehensively.

The categories for nomination and awards include:

  • Cancer Nursing Practice Award
  • Commitment to Carers Award
  • Community Nursing Award
  • Excellence in Cancer Research Award
  • Innovations in your Specialty Award
  • Leadership Award

The AWARDS will be recognizing initiatives that take an innovative approach to this important areas of practice, and are open to individual nurses or teams working in acute or community settings in the NCK or independent sector.

The aim is to profile good practice, highlight innovations and provide an invaluable avenue to boost morale of hard-working nurses who often go unrecognized.

Best Awards Event By a Health Publisher.